(TO BE PUBLISHED IN PART II, SECTION 3, SUB-SECTION (ii) OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, EXTRA ORDINARY, DATED THE 11TH OCTOBER, 2005)

Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions (Department of Personnel and Training)

.....

Notification

New Delhi, dated the 11th October, 2005

S.O.(E).--In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (1) and (2) of section 12 of the Right to Information Act, 2005 (22 of 2005), the Central Government hereby constitute a body to be known as the Central Information Commission to exercise the powers conferred on, and to perform the functions assigned to, it under the said Act.

2. The Central Information Commission shall consist of the following, namely:-

- 1. Shri Wajahat Habibullah
- 2. Shri A.N. Tiwari
- 3. Shri O.P. Kejariwal
- 4. Shri M.M. Ansari 5. Smt.Padma Balasubramanian

.. Chief Information Commissioner.

- ..Information Commissioner. ..Information Commissioner.
 - ..Information Commissioner.

 - .. Information Commissioner.

The Chief Information Commissioner and the Information Commissioners 3. shall be for a term of five years or the date on which they attain the age of sixty-five years whichever is earlier from the date on which they enter upon their office.

> [F.No.1/7/2005-IR] à l-

(T. Jacob) Joint Secretary to the Government of India

То

The Manager, Government of India Press, Mayapuri, New Delhi.

- ---- 2

भारत सरकार

कार्मिक, लोक शिकायत तथा पेंशन मंत्रालय (कार्मिक और प्रशिक्षण विभाग)

अधिसूचना

नई दिल्ली, दिनांक 11 अक्तूबर, 2005

सा.आ. (अ.)..... सूचना का अधिकार अधिनियम, 2005 (2005 का 22) की धारा 12 की उपधारा (1) और (2) द्वारा प्रदत्त शक्तियों का प्रयोग करते हुए, केन्द्र सरकार उपर्युक्त अधिनियम द्वारा प्रदत्त शक्तियों का प्रयोग करने और सौंपे गए कार्यों के निष्पादन हेतु एतद्द्वारा एक निकाय का गठन करती है जिसे केन्द्रीय सूचना आयोग के नाम से जाना जाएगा ।

2. केन्द्रीय सूचना आयोग का गठन निम्न प्रकार होगा, अर्थात्:-

1.	श्री वज़ाहत हबीबुल्लाह	मुख्य सूचना आयुक्त
2.	श्री ए.एन. तिवारी	सूचना आयुक्त
3.	श्री ओ.पी. केजरीवाल	सूचना आयुक्त
4.	श्री एम.एम. अंसारी	सूचना आयुक्त
5.	श्रीमती पद्मा बालासुब्रमण्यन	सूचना आयुक्त

3. मुख्य सूचना आयुक्त और सूचना आयुक्तों का कार्यकाल उनके पदभार ग्रहण करने की तारीख से पाँच वर्ष तक अथवा उनके 65 वर्ष की आयु के होने की तारीख तक, इनमें से जो भी पहले हो, तक होगा ।

(फाइल संख्या 1/7/2005 - आई. आर.)

(टी. जैकब) भारत सरकार के संयुक्त सचिव

सेवा में,

प्रबंधक, भारत सरकार मुद्रणालय, मायापुरी, नई दिल्ली ।

PRESS COMMUNIQUÉ

In pursuance of Section 12 of the Right to Information Act, 2005 (22 of 2005), the Central Government has constituted the Central Information Commission consisting of the following, namely :-

- 1. Shri Wajahat Habibullah
- 2. Shri A.N. Tiwari

4.

- 3. Shri O.P. Kejariwal
- .. Information Commissioner
- Shri M.M. Ansari
- .. Information Commissioner

.. Information Commissioner

.. Chief Information Commissioner

5. Smt. Padma Balasubramanian

n ...Information Commissioner

Office of the Central Information Commission is presently located at :-

Block No. 4, (5th Floor), Old JNU Campus, New Delhi – 110 067.

> Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions

> > (Department of Personnel and Training)

No. 1/7/2005-IR

New Delhi, Dated the 13 October, 2005

Forwarded to the Principal Information Officer, Press Information Bureau, Government of India, New Delhi for issuing the Communiqué and giving itwide publicity.

13/x/der

(T. Jacob) Joint Secretary to the Government of India